Executive Director


Datuk Matthew Tee, aged 45, is currently the Group Executive Director of Bina Puri Holdings Bhd, a public listed company on Malaysia's stock exchange, with core business in construction, property development, utilities and highway concession. He is an Executive Director of KL-Kuala Selangor Expressway Berhad or LATAR Expressway and also the Independent Non-Executive Director of Chin Teck Plantations Berhad.  

He holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Accountancy and Marketing) from The University of Auckland, New Zealand. He is a Chartered Accountant, admitted by Malaysian Institute of Accountants (MIA) since 2002.  He is also a Certified Financial Planner (Financial Planning Association of Malaysia) and was duly awarded the status, Fellow Certified Practising Accountant/FCPA by CPA Australia in March 2016.

Datuk Matthew Tee is also active in the construction industry and other public roles.  He is the former President of Master Builders Association of Malaysia (MBAM) for term 2012-2014 and 2014-2016. He continues to serve MBAM as the Immediate Past President and will continue to contribute actively towards the growth of the Association for the term 2016-2020. Previously, he also serves on the Board of Directors of Construction Industry Development Board Malaysia (CIDB) for term 2013-2015 and 2015-2016. He was the Council Member of the Road Engineering Association of Malaysia (REAM) for term 2017-2019 and the 44th President of the International Federation of Asian and Western Pacific Contractors’ Associations (IFAWPCA) in year 2017-2018. He was also appointed as a member of the Advisory Committee on Hotel and Tourism Management by the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) for term 2017-2020. 

At present, Datuk Matthew Tee sits in the Board of Advisory of Construction Labour Exchange Centre Berhad (CLAB) and the Honorary Treasurer General of Malaysian Steel Structural Association (MSSA) since 2011. He serves as a Board Member of Malaysian Industry-Government Group for High Technology (MIGHT) and Chairman of Board Audit Committee.